A couple of Enterprise Manager 12 repository scripts

For almost 2 years I’ve been product responsible/product owner for Oracle Enterprise Manager at Rabobank. I haven’t done a lot of technical stuff, but I did have access to the repository. This allowed me to create some queries, create some reports and get a feel for the growth of the use of EM.

As a last thing I leave to the Oracle community, I’ve placed these scripts in a Git repository.

https://github.com/Marcel-Jan/oracle_em12

I’m not sure how useful these scripts will be to anybody as a whole (except maybe my old team), but you can see these as a bag of queries you can use and expand on. I’ve written queries I haven’t seen anywhere online. Some are more adapted to the configuration at Rabobank, like the use of properties where we store the department name. Others might be fun to check out.

A quick explanation:

em12_incidents_report.sql: a large amount of scripts to dissect all incidents in EM12.

em12_security_report.sql: a couple of scripts to show users, roles and privileges in EM12.

em12_session_report.sql: but wait, who’s logged on?

em12_targets_report.sql: what targets has EM12 discovered? In case of Fusion Middleware, expect thousands of them.

Have fun with these scripts!

About Marcel-Jan Krijgsman

Ever since I started working with Oracle, I had an interest in Oracle database performance tuning. This led, eventually, to a four day training I made and gave for customers of Transfer Solutions. Since 2012 I work for Rabobank Nederland. A few years ago I also became interested in Oracle database security. All technology aside, it is my experience that security usually plays out on a political level. I'm a Oracle certified professional for the 8i, 9i, 10g and 11g databases and Oracle Database 11g Performance Tuning Certified Expert.
This entry was posted in Oracle scripts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

