My abstract for Harmony 2015 in Estonia

Talking about goals: this year I’ve set myself the goal of speaking at an Oracle conference. I’m trying to do this with a non-technical topic: how to sell security. It’s a bit of a gamble, but hearing that many DBAs have problems with this, I think there clearly is an audience for this.

So I found out there’s a call for papers for Harmony 2015 in Estonia. I’ve written the abstract. But why just write an abstract, when you can speak?

About Marcel-Jan Krijgsman

Ever since I started working with Oracle, I had an interest in Oracle database performance tuning. This led, eventually, to a four day training I made and gave for customers of Transfer Solutions. Since 2012 I work for Rabobank Nederland. A few years ago I also became interested in Oracle database security. All technology aside, it is my experience that security usually plays out on a political level. I'm a Oracle certified professional for the 8i, 9i, 10g and 11g databases and Oracle Database 11g Performance Tuning Certified Expert.
This entry was posted in Conferences and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

