Oracle 12c is available for download

Hey, if you haven’t noticed it, it’s because Oracle’s marketing machine apparently hasn’t gotten up to steam yet. But the 12c database is available for download. For Linux x86-64, Solaris Sparc64 and Solaris (x86-64) that is. Also you can now read or download the documentation.

I already have heard some things about 12c and pluggable databases last Planboard symposium, and it sounds like 12c is a major overhaul. I’ll have to read into it first.

About Marcel-Jan Krijgsman

Ever since I started working with Oracle, I had an interest in Oracle database performance tuning. This led, eventually, to a four day training I made and gave for customers of Transfer Solutions. Since 2012 I work for Rabobank Nederland. A few years ago I also became interested in Oracle database security. All technology aside, it is my experience that security usually plays out on a political level. I'm a Oracle certified professional for the 8i, 9i, 10g and 11g databases and Oracle Database 11g Performance Tuning Certified Expert.
This entry was posted in Oracle database administration and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

